Okanagan DJ & Bar Services

okanagandjbar@hotmail.ca
250-808-3485, (cell and for texts)

Some reviews from more recent bookings...(Please scroll down for 2017 reviews)




  
REVIEWS
&
THANKS



My name is Jocelyn Kains.  My fiance Wesley Hamilton and I recently booked DJ Nol for our July 2, 2011 wedding.  He has been very easy to plan with and has a great easy going personality.  Nol is also very reasonably priced and he responds to every email or call within the same day.  We are looking forward to our wedding and have full trust that he will make this evening`s music great.  


Professional, courteous and flexible. Nol helped take the stress out of managing the bar at my wedding this last summer. Thanks again for your help!
Nathan Hind
Nol provided a light show and great music for our wedding that kept our party going all night long!  He has an instinct for how to transition between songs and keep the crowd rocking and helped make our wedding reception a great success.  He also provides great value for his services.  I would definitely recommend him to others.  Best regards, Eric Hamilton.  erich1357@gmail.com

My wife and I were married on May 26, 2012 at Lake Okanagan Resort and Nikki and I were very impressed by Nolan, (Nol) as he was very open to suggestions and he personalized our wedding for us.  Although our ceremony was outside and very windy, the speeches were crystal clear and the background music was tasteful and modern as we requested.  Nol worked diligently with our Emcee during reception and made sure our special songs were played at the right appropriate time as well.  Thank you Nol for all your hard work and please feel free to forward my email to any future customers.  

Thank you, Christian Champagne.





Service was excellent, Nol was very easy to work with and made every request we wanted happen. His music selection was great and played a good mix of all types of genres. I would recommend this dj for any event. Our event was June 23, 2012 at Best Western Hotel, Kelowna.  Travis and Tamara Busch.


We found Nolan awhile ago as we were searching for a dj for our wedding this past Sept long weekend in Westwold, BC. From the get go Nolan was eager to meet and get the details for our wedding which made us feel very comfortable. His rates were really great compared to other dj's which was another reason we booked his services. Nolan kept in touch reminding us for our important songs and such and when it came to wedding day Nolan was great cause he bought our first dance song off I Tunes after we had changed. His equipment was new and the sound was awesome and I had people coming up to me all night saying what a great dj he was. Nolan even stayed an extra hour as people were really enjoying themselves. I would recommend Nolan to anyone needing a good dj as he is top notch and first class.
Greg and Breana Schulte
780-554-2684 

My wife and I hired Okanagan DJ & Bartender Services to play at our wedding Sept 15, 2012 and we couldn't be happier how it turned out. DJ Nol was dedicated to making our wedding day an amazing and memorable experience. Prior to our day, Nol went above and beyond to offer valuable advice which helped us plan out the day and make sure everything ran smoothly. On the day of the reception, DJ Nol  was enthusiastic, professional and did an amazing job of keeping the dance floor moving right through the end of the night. In addition to the great music and light show, Nol also provided us with two bartenders who were friendly, courteous, respectful and very professional. I have already recommended Okanagan DJ and Bar and will continue to do so. 
Nick Lerfold

We hired Ok DJ & Bartender Services to play/run the bar at our Staff Christmas Party this year December 1st , 2012 and we couldn't be happier how it turned out. DJ Nol was dedicated to making our party a fun and memorable experience. Nol went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. DJ Nol was enthusiastic, professional and did an amazing job of keeping the dance floor moving right through the end of the night. In addition to the great music and light show, Nol also provided us with bartenders who were friendly and very professional.

I will continue to recommended Okanagan DJ and Bartender services.

Thanks Nol you rocked the party!

Dudley Whapshare, Sport and Event Development
Parkinson Recreation Centre


We hired Nol for our wedding in July of this year, 2013. He was very accommodating to any requests that we had. He did an excellent job timing requested music to a slide show we presented. Thanks Nol!
Chelsea and Derek


G



Follow up: We used dj Nol for our July 2011 wedding and had a great night with plenty of dancing, all for a great price. Thanks so much, the Hamiltons.
I found Nol online as I was getting married and looking for a good deal as everything costs so much these days. I looked into other dj's and this was by far the best rate
plan.  We emailed back and forth and he responded very quickly each time and was helpful and professional. I had a great experience with not only Nol but also the bartender he sent was amazing.
The night went very nicely and Nol played our kind of music! Great compliments from everyone at the celebration. Thank you so much and I recommend going through Nol most definitely. 

Michelle Hein, (Taneda).


We got married July 21st, 2012 and I couldn't be happier having Nolan as our dj. He is inexpensive and has a great taste in music. Everyone complimented on how much they enjoyed the songs. Nolan is a pleasure to deal with , quick to respond to all questions and helped us with everything we needed. We will refer him to anyone in need of dj services!  Thanks Nol!  (:   Glenn Colamatto



We want to say what a great job Nolan and his crew did for us.  He went over and above in using his resources to provide us with all the help we needed in making our wedding run smoothly.  From the overall set-up of the venue, to the music and to the bar services, we recommend Okanagan DJ & Bartender Services.  Great service, great price, very helpful and accommodating.  
Thanks so much, the Maric family.    
  to add text.
We held our wedding reception at Kelowna Springs on May 25, 2013 and Nol dj'ed for the occasion and did an excellent job reading our crowd. Prior to our event, Nol was eager to make sure everything was in line for the reception and had a great selection of music and lights for the entire night. Nol provided very affordable and flexible options to match our preferences and his demeanor was always friendly and polite. Therefore we definitely recommend Nol for his DJ services. Thanks again!  Chris and Ellen Croy.  
Thanks Nol for the awesome dj and bar services that your company provided. You guys were super friendly and great at keeping the party going. Keep up the great work!  Thanks, Laura and Daryl Earl
(Reception was held June 8, 2013 at Kaleden Community Hall) here to add text.
Y

Hi Nol, we wanted to say how much we thoroughly enjoyed having you as our dj for our pool party last Sat.  The songs we requested in advance were all played  and you kept our guests entertained!  Thank you so much for an enjoyable time.
Nancy and Dave
lily7481@msn.com
July 23, 2013
 advance were all played and you kept our guests entertained!  Thank you so much for an enjoyable time.
Okanagan DJ & Bar Services recently played at our wedding and was outstanding!  DJ Nol exceeded our expectations, he was flexible with the reception schedule and accommodating to the requests of our guests making the dance floor the most popular place to be all night long.  Thank you Nol for making the wedding music one of our favorite parts of this very special night.  All our wedding guests are still talking about all of their sweet dance moves!  Cheers!  Melanie and Ian Bendfeld.  (Review sent in on Aug 21, 2013)
      
I hired Nol to be the DJ at our wedding in August 2013. Right from the start I knew I had made the right choice, he had a great personality, was fun and easy to work with. He kept in regular contact through emails and phone calls and whenever I sent him an email he answered very quickly. I sent him my song list and made a few changes which was never a problem. Couple of days before the wedding he phoned to go over and re-check song choices. At the reception he went above and beyond and also played a wide variety of songs for all age groups and everyone (young and old) were up dancing and having a great time and did an amazing job. We were very happy and were glad we put our trust in him and would not hesitate to recommend him to others.
Thank you Nol for everything you did to make our wedding a day to remember. John and Carole Kubik, lady_lillac7@yahoo.ca


We had a 50's dance in Enderby on April 4, 2014. Nol's dj Pat played some great old tunes from that era, along with many other songs as guests requested. Everyone had a blast, lots of dancing, nice light show, very professional, would highly recommend.

Thanks, Shelly, shellybackstrom@hotmail.com


Thank you to Okanagan DJ and Bar Services for providing service at my 50th birthday party! It was a blast and enjoyed by all who attended. Nol was extremely accommodating with our song list and the music didn’t stop all night!

Nol and his bartender Josh were professional and personable throughout the party. I would absolutely hire them again and recommend them for any event in the future.

Thanks again Nol and Josh!

Kathy & Rob
kathy@absolutewifi.com


Hi Nol,

We just wanted to thank you so much for all of the time, help and effort you put into making our daughters wedding day such a huge success. You were so fun to work with. All of the emails with all of my questions for you were answered so quickly each time. Honestly, I don't think that I could have done this without the help you gave to me.

All of our guests at our daughters wedding were so impressed with your music selection. The time and effort you put into making the playlist was absolutely PERFECT! We come from a bunch who really like to dance and that is what we were able to do. There was not one song on your playlist that we didn't like.

We had so many compliments on our choice for using your DJ/Bar Service. When we would look over at you we could see that you Honestly love what you do - it really shows. This is what we wanted and you did not disappoint!

Your bartender Jenna was such a sweet, happy person to deal with also. She was always smiling and very respectful and witty with our guests. This is what we also wanted in our bartender.

We come over to Kelowna for work functions throughout the year and will definitely be making sure that you are contacted to take care of the DJ/Bar Services for us.

We can't thank you enough. Best of luck to you and yours.

Mike and Lisa Davidson
ml.davidson@shaw.ca




A big thanks to Nol and his bartender for making our wedding reception perfect! DJ Nol kept the dance floor bouncing all night, playing all sorts of music for all the different age groups, keeping in mind the song list we provided as well. The bartender provided nothing but friendly service making for a memorable night for all. Thanks again!
Myles and Justine - Married August 4, 2013
justineladoucier@hotmail.ca
We had Nol dj our wedding Sept. 21, 2013 at Walnut Beach Resort in Osoyoos. He was very good at communicating with us. Very polite and professional with a fun side. Music went smooth and there were no dull moments. We would recommend him to anyone looking for an affordable dj. He had everyone dancing (even the grandparents) and I loved every moment of it. Nol helped make our day the amazing day that it was. Thank you so much!
Jodie & Josh Grahame
jgrahame4444@hotmail.com 


DJ Nol is exciting to have come to our special parties. He has tunes that you can dance to or just to sit and listen to depending on the time frame. Some of the oldies that he has played brought back the odd memory. He will also on request, find that special tune or theme that you are looking for which can make an event special to those attending. We enjoy his visits to Peachland Legion, Branch #69. Patricia Day, Vice-president


Nol is very professional and accommodating. He is very organized and makes sure to touch base with you before to make sure he has all the details. He has a good selection of music and is willing to add songs you'd like to be played.

Thank you,

Brooke Windblad


When you are planning a wedding there is so much juggling to be done, vendors to be working with, and people to wait to hear back from. It can be stressful as often the urgency or importance of your request or question doesn't always match that of your vendor. With Nol and Okanagan DJ & Bar Services that was something I never had to worry about. He was always there to quickly answer a question or special request via email that my husband and I had. It was really truly helpful during all of our busy planning.

Nol makes every effort to create your dj experience just how you want it to be, with lots of directed and specific questions to help hash out what would make you the happiest. At our wedding reception, I danced all night and I am the bride! If you wanted to visit with me you had to find me on the dance floor. Must be a testament to Nol's musical talent. It was so fun.

Cost wise, Nol made the budget really fit our needs. It was well worth it and great value! Thanks for everything you did Nol.

Lisa & Rick


We hired Nolan to be our bartender for our outdoor wedding at Twin Lakes in July 2014. He was very friendly right from the start and emailed back very quickly. We had many compliments on his friendly and positive attitude the night of our wedding. He was on time and offered to stay late when the party didn't want to end. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BARTENDER!!!! HE WAS GREAT!

Jesse & Alexa Rushmer


We are from Vancouver BC. My fiancé and I decided to have an out of town wedding in Summerland BC. 
We did all the planning and selected our vendors for our big day. Everything was good to go and then we got an email from our DJ saying he can't make it, something has come up...!
Sorry is all he concluded with and wish you well. 
It was like being stabbed in the heart. We had booked this guy a year in advance and paid 50% of the cost up front. 
Frantically I searched and searched for a replacement and I looked and called dj's from Vancouver Island to Kamloops and no one was available or we couldn't afford their costs. 
Then I found a link to Okanangan Dj and Bar Services. With little hope left and fatigued by sending so many emails and getting no's all day and night I received a text back from Nol saying let me check my schedule and he would message me back ASAP. Within an hour he had responded I can do it. He was willing to work within our budget and even cancelled some of his personal plans to make way for us and save the day! 
Now 3 weeks later we are happily married and the night was wonderful. Nol got all the people dancing and kept the venue lively and entertaining. He was our hero and saved the wedding. 
Everyone had a blast thanks to Nol. With great playlists and a real talent for reading the crowd,
I highly recommend him as a real stand up guy! 

Thank you so much Nol again and again!! 

Ed Lane




Nol, the whole crowd was kept on their feet and everyone enjoyed the selection of genres you played. Not sure who requested the polka, but it was very cool that you had it on hand. The props were by far everyone's favourite thing. There are hundreds of pictures circulating on my Facebook page with photo's of hats and sunglasses. Everyone thought it was me who brought them, but the credit is all yours. All the songs were of good quality and we had a very fun time.  

Thanks again for a great party :) We will definitely keep your number handy for any future events we would need music for. The emcee for my wedding is also on the board of directors for the Fish and Game Club and he and his wife both said you were the best DJ they had ever had at the Club and will also consider you for future events. I think that is a huge compliment in itself. 

Rhayne & Brent Arrance 
Wedding took place on July 26, 2014 at Fish and Game Club
Hi Nol, back from the coast, just wanted to thank you, Pat and Jenna for a fantastic evening. Pat kept the music thumping, the dance floor was packed, and Jenna made sure the guests were hydrated and having a good time. Your organization was a pleasure to work with. Can't say enough about your professionalism and attention to detail. Outstanding. Thank you and our best to you and your colleagues. Cheers! Julie Hoard.  
The music at the wedding awesome! We really enjoyed all the music you played and you played all the songs we requested. In the last few weeks my mom has been getting phone calls and people have been showing up to tell that this was the best wedding they have ever been to. The music was great and it brought them back to when they used to party. They said they haven't had that much fun in years. And you played music for all ages which had everyone dancing the night away. I will recommend you to ALL my friends and family and everyone I meet. You made this night amazing!!!
Thank you
Ashley and Jon
discomag62@hotmail.com


DJ Nol brought a lot of fun to our wedding, and I will definitely use him again in the future! Not only did he play the music we requested, but he had a way of keeping our wedding guests happily entertained and dancing! Thanks again for the wonderful night! Dave Gibbs, wedding: Sept 6, 2014 at Eldorado


I hired Nol for my 40th birthday bash Sept 27, 2014.
Nol did an amazing job Dj'ing my event. He has a great energy, is very professional and had a great time with the crowd all night!
My guests were so impressed on how wonderful he was to playing all the songs they had requested.
I was also very impressed and happy with how accommodating he was to any of my requests of music especially because many were either Italian or Latin. Nol made sure always to keep me posted with updates prior to the event on how it was coming along. I found his fee for the evening event was very affordable as well, which I appreciated. He did not disappoint me at all, in fact Nol gave 110% of his talent in Dj'ing to me and my guests that night and I am so grateful.
I would highly recommend Nol to any event, wedding, or even a big birthday bash :)
Thank you Nol!!!

Regards
Coni Grande


Nol's DJ did an amazing job at our July 4th wedding, he had everyone young and old up dancing the night away. Not only did he play the music we wanted but he gave my daughter and nephew a tour of his equipment. Then at the end of the night he drove the party animals to a night spot so they could keep going.   Sorry you could not be available personally but came through for us big!  

Thanks Candy


Nol was very professional and friendly from the moment we inquired about his services until the party was done. We hired Nol to DJ our wedding August 1, 2015 and he had everyone, young and old, up dancing. Nol had a large variety of music, reading the crowd to know what to play, and even took requests. A great evening was had by all.

Thanks again Nol,
Cindy and Dean
(Wedding took place at the SS Sicamous)

I would like to say thank you for djing our wedding on Oct 4th. I heard a lot of good comments on how awesome of a DJ you were and I'm happy I chose you to DJ. It was a good turnout and awesome you were able keep up with all the requests. I hope you enjoyed yourself at the dance. I would definitely recommend you to anyone who is looking for a DJ. Thanks again Nol for performing at our wedding dance.

Take care, Tanner and Anastasia, souljagurl4lyfe@live.ca


I booked with Okanagan DJ & Bar Services for my October 4, 2014 wedding. Nol responded promptly and professionally with information about the cost of booking a bartender and the services and tools provided. This service was substantially more affordable than other bartending companies in the area. Our bartender was extremely sweet and professional even taking the time to ask us if there was anything we wanted set aside as stock started to run a little low. Many of our guests commented on how lovely she was to work with. The wedding went off without a hitch, and I would absolutely recommend Nol's services for any future bartending services.

Destiny Paul, destiny.lee.paul@gmail.com


You did an amazing job Nol and played very good songs, all the best ones :)
The bar was excellent, they knew what they were doing and were very friendly. If I need a bartender and DJ I will definitely get you again :)

Shantelle
(Wedding at Winfield Memorial Hall, May 23, 2015)


We hired Nol for our July 9, 2015 wedding. We were surprised to find a quality DJ at such reasonable prices. From first contact to the night of, Nol was nothing but professional. He even accommodated a morning of song change for the parent dance. He kept the music pumping and guests dancing all night long. 

Thanks again for everything!
Ben and Sam


DJ Nol did a great job hosting our wedding reception on Aug 8, 2015. The music kept going all night and all of our guests had a great time. I would recommend DJ Nol to all my friends as he has great value and great service!

Mr. Stephen Caddy
Math and Physics Teacher
Immaculata High School
Mathematics Department Head


Nol, Thanks soooo much for everything...your service was amazing ...you and your bartenders were fantastic and your DJ was so awesome as well, kept everyone dancing. Your equipment was amazing as well as the speakers and the lights!! Fantastic!!!! 

Thank you so much 
Amanda
(Wedding took place at a private residence in Lake Country on Aug 15, 2015).  (See pic I took to the right, a great night had by all!)


Our wedding, (on Sept 5, 2015), was amazing! The music was perfect and everyone said they had an awesome time! I would never think twice about referring Nol to anyone!!

Thanks Nol, you rock!!

Mr. & Mrs. Richholt
l.herridge@hotmail.com


We hired Nol to dj our wedding on October 10 2015. Nol went above and beyond to keep the dance floor full all night long taking requests from guests, all guests young and old were able to dance the night away with entertaining music. During dinner he had a great selection of music going but when our mc had to say a little something he was prompt to lower the music at the right time. I would highly recommend Nol to others looking for a enthusiastic, outgoing, genuine guy. Thank you Nol for a memorable night.

Brianne Whiting, breezywhiting@gmail.com


Hi Nol!

Just wanted to thank you again for the amazing job you did as DJ for The Mistletoe Ball! The music was a perfect mix for the crowd and the volume was just right for dinner and the dance. Everyone was dancing all night and we were thrilled that you were flexible to add an hour to the party!

It was a pleasure to work with you! Thanks for contributing to the success of the fundraiser!

Best wishes for a very Merry Christmas!
Meghan Steele
The Mistletoe Ball
(911 Services party at Summerland Arena, Dec, 2015)


Nol

Thank you so very much for doing such a wonderful job at my step-daughter's wedding reception!!! The music was fantastic and I have had so much positive feedback from the guests. They absolutely had a blast!!
Additionally, the bartenders you had serving us all night were fantastic as well, so friendly and helpful.
I will recommend you without hesitation, as will other family members.
Once again, on behalf of the bride and groom and families, we send a heartfelt thank you.

Tracey Plummer,  tesanikki@gmail.com
(Wedding was on July 9, 2016 at Parkinson Rec Centre's Apple Room)
breezywhiting@gmail.com



Pic I took personally from my own phone but it turned out great!  
You did an amazing job from start to finish! The communication was awesome from the time I booked you to after your services. You stayed until the bitter end. Music was good and you were awesome with adults and kids requesting songs. Bartender kicked butt as well. Service was awesome and was tidy. We were extremely happy with all your services and would definitely recommend you to others and for sure hire you again. Awesome job both of you!   Jenelle K.  


May 21st, 2016

I had Nol as my dj for my 60th birthday party. He had a great setup with nice lights and a great sound system.
Despite the fact that there was a variety of ages at the party, the music he played had everyone up dancing. Lots of rock and roll and variety.
He didn't even complain when a bunch of my girlfriends asked him to play "Shut Up and Dance" for the 4th time.

Everyone had a wonderful time partly due to all of the wine on the table but most of all because of Nol's music.

Thank you Nol for being organized and reasonable!!!

Brenda...blediet@telus.net
July 9, 2016 pic I took of guests having a shirtless dance-off of their own doing.  And factoring in the power of drinks!  Notice the ladies were the sensible ones as usual!     
My husband and I used Nol and his bartenders for our wedding on July 9th, 2016 and they were awesome. Nol answered every question I had regarding music and bartending. I gave him a list of songs that were pre requested and he played them. He was very organized and was there on time and was very respectful to all of our quests. His bartenders were fantastic. The service was great, they handled our toonie bar very well and there was never a long line to wait for a drink. I would definitely recommend anyone to use his services. Nol and his bartenders are absolutely amazing. 
Mike and Danielle Gariepy


We originally hired Okanagan DJ & Bar Services for bartending service for our August 6, 2016 wedding in Penticton because they were the only affordable option we came across in the Okanagan. We were not planning on hiring a DJ at all because of our limited budget, but Nol offered us a price that we could not refuse. We could not have been happier with the service! The bartenders were friendly and helpful despite a long day working in the heat before reception inside. Nol did an awesome job reading our crowd and played all the right songs all night, including guest requests. Our wedding day was awesome, and Okanagan DJ & Bar Services was a huge part of it. We would highly recommend them to anyone who asked!

Andrew & Kailee, aftempleman@gmail.com
Left: Aug 6, 2016 pic I took myself from my cell, what a fun night!  
Nol was very attentive to our needs and requests. He was prompt in responding to our messages and answering our questions. Our Event Dj was friendly, polite and very accommodating to our group's song requests. We will definitely consider them in the future for our staff parties.

Best regards,

Camie, Save On Foods, Lakeshore, Kelowna


We hired Okanagan DJ and Bar Services for bar service for our 2016 Christmas Party.

We had a lot of questions and requests and the owner “Nol” always got back to us in a timely and friendly manner!

We were very happy with the service provided.

Lisa Hoult, City of West Kelowna

We hired Okanagan DJ and Bar Services for our wedding for both DJ and bartending services. Nol was pleasant to work with and accommodated all of our needs. He made sure to specify with us what we wanted and our wedding day went off without a hitch. Nol kept the dance floor full all night. He was able to read the atmosphere and to keep the party going with his selection of songs and the nice light show that he brought. The bartender was equally as amazing. He was very pleasant and professional and was able to keep up with a high demand for drinks with a smile on his face. Their pricing is very reasonable for the quality of service that you receive. We would recommend their services for any function.

Caiti and Brandon
Aug 12, 2017
Wedding took place at Hoof Prints Kelowna
New review I got that also included satisfaction with other vendors mentioned as well so just kept review as is...

I just want to say thank you to all and we had a one of a life time event with family and friends. An incredible setting thanks to Larry and Gerry Achtem in Summerland. Nice weather and smoke dissipated! Vows taken with the grace of Heather Byer our marriage commissioner, wonderful wines thanks to Lisa and Murray Farbridge (Mission Hill) and Martina Mosna (Lunessence), fabulous sipping tequila brought specially for the occasion from Tequila in México. Great food from Brodo Kitchen (my favourite), good old and new dancing music, lots of booty' shaking and salsa dancing thanks to Nol (Okanagan DJ and Bar Services). Awesome cake from The White Apron Co. in Naramata. Beautiful flowers from Carls Flowers in Penticton. I couldn't look better without Angela Prechel (Next Level Studio) and Tabitha Joy (Ciao Bella Makeup Artist). Finally, the good eye from Aaron Barry photography. God loves me, no doubt about it and I love him too! Blessings for you all too!

Jessica M, (Sept 9th, 2017. Wedding at a private residence in Summerland).